Inspection Hatch (Bomar)

Bomar
Hatch 10 X 20 Black - Bomar
Your Price: $100.99
Save: $33.50
(24% Off $134.49)
Part # G8102011 ValueShip™ Eligible
No Reviews  |  Write Review  |  Ask Question
Hatch 10 X 20 White - Bomar
Your Price: $100.99
Save: $30.40
(23% Off $131.39)
Part # G81020W ValueShip™ Eligible
Bomar Inspection Hatch 12"X21-1/16", Off White
Your Price: $94.08
Save: $40.41
(30% Off $134.49)
Part # G8102022 ValueShip™ Eligible
Bomar Inspection Hatch 11-3/8"X28-3/8", Off White
Your Price: $117.37
Save: $37.72
(24% Off $155.09)
Part # G8103022 ValueShip™ Eligible
No Reviews  |  Write Review  |  Ask Question
Bomar Inspection Hatch 16-1/4"X17-5/8", Off White
Your Price: $112.72
Save: $32.07
(22% Off $144.79)
Part # G8161822
Bomar Inspection Hatch 8-3/16" X 12-3/16", Off White
Your Price: $62.81
Save: $27.08
(30% Off $89.89)
Part # G871122 ValueShip™ Eligible
Bomar Inspection Hatch 12-15/16"X10-3/4", Off White
Your Price: $62.23
Save: $31.16
(33% Off $93.39)
Part # G881222 ValueShip™ Eligible

The Bomar Inspection Hatch is a high-quality replacement for the factory hatch. It provides extra storage space and allows easy access below deck or to the bilge. With a low-profile design, this inspection hatch sits flush on the surface to offer a clean appearance. The hatch has a non-skid surface, so you don’t have to worry about passengers skidding or slipping on it. It is fully gasketed with U.V. stabilized resin for a tight seal and durable use.

Easily lift and lower the hatch using the built-in T handles. The stainless steel hinge pins ensure smooth movement of the hatch lid.

  • UV stabilized resin gasketing and non-skid surface
  • Molded low profile
  • Flush mounting

Features of Bomar Inspection Hatches

  • Fully gasketed
  • Non-skid surface
  • "T" handles for easy opening and closing
  • Stainless steel hinge pins
Full StarFull StarFull StarHalf StarEmpty Star Based On 2 Reviews | Write Review
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarInspection Hatch
by Ricardo from McKinney, Texas on October 01, 2015
Ordered the hatch for my 21' Kenner center console, worked great and easily replaced old one.
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Starhatch
by Wayne from Pierre Part, Louisiana on September 24, 2011
the only problem is its white and i ordered off white
(2 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star Based On 1 Review | Write Review
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarGood Hatch
by Troy from Moulton, Texas on July 31, 2011
So far so good. I replaced two 8 X 12 hatches with these. I can now actually utilize my atf storage spaces. You can't get much through an 8 X 12 opening. Now I can store anchors and line, bait buckets, etc. They are fairly sturdy, I weigh 220 and can stand on these with little give. So far both compartments have stayed dry. If they continue to stay dry I will replace my two leaking fore hatches with Bomar as well.
(5 of 5 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star Based On 1 Review | Write Review
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull StarHatch Matched
by Terry from Riverhead, New York on August 20, 2013
Perfect match to the previous hatch
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Was this review helpful?
Q:
What are the cutout dimensions?
A:
12-1/8" x 21-1/8"
Q:
Is this inside dimention or cutout side?
A:
Listed in the top description is the cut out size. The inside dimension is 7" x 11".
Q:
For clarification, This hatch is hinged on the long side. Correct? Also will it support a person standing on it? And is the picture shown the actual color "off white"?
A:
Yes it opens as pictured so hinged on long side and locked on the opposite side. It is the off white, but Bomar confirms they do not recommend standing on it at all. It has not been tested for different weight capacities because it is meant to be a storage hatch.
Q:
What is the cut opening ?
A:
Cut Out Size:10 3/4" x 12 15/16"
A:
Cut Out Size: 10 3/4" x 12 15/16"
Ask a question
Question & Answer Guidelines
This product ships in 1 business day.
Add to Cart and enter your Postal Code to determine the shipping charges and estimated delivery date.
Most products and orders leave our warehouse in 1 business day. However, select items may take more processing time. Alaska and Hawaii orders please add 1 additional warehouse processing day.
Standard Shipping Policies